My Favorite Things

[To be sung to the tune of “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music]

Photo by Parl

Photo by Parl

Raindrops on garbage and chasing fast kittens
Stealing and chewing up my master’s mittens
Empty McDonalds bags tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Rolling in cow pies and stinky dead rabbits
Tug toys and rawhides and crotch-sniffing habits
Hearing the sirens so that I can sing
These are a few of my favori… SQUIRREL?!!

Big muddy pawprints on girls in white dresses
Hot dogs and hydrants and making big messes
The excitement I feel when the doorbell it rings
These are a few of my favorite things

When the flea bites, when the shot stings
When my mommy’s mad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Eating the cat food and scooping the litter
Bugging my owner when he’s trying to twitter
New squeaky toys that my owner will fling
These are a few of my favorite things

Peeing on lampposts and humping the poodle
Wild crazy playtime with six labradoodles
Shocking my owner with my static cling
These are a few of my favorite things

Running around with the kid’s dirty diaper
Right before bedtime when I get real hyper
Good countersurfing that gets me some wings
These are a few of my favorite things

When the flea bites, when the shot stings
When my mommy’s mad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad!

This was cowritten with the talented Mel Bussey Silverman of Training Tracks in Ohio.

5 responses to “My Favorite Things

  1. Its gorgeous!!!!! Love it!!!
    Merry Christmas!

  2. Very sweet:) …and clever!

  3. LOVED it!! Can I please share with photographs from flickr.com/photos/mybrowndog? With full credits of course!!

Leave a Reply

