[Mostly] Wordless Wednesday

Photo by Ashley Adcox

Photo by Ashley Adcox

“Observing and changing behavior has taught me the value of not imposing my own view of the world on other organisms (including people). If I am busy
interpreting behavior, I will often miss behavior that does not fit my
interpretation. An observer should first of all observe. After duly recording
what has gone on, then interpret, speculate, analyze, or do whatever, but,
first, observe critically.”

- Bob Bailey

2 responses to “[Mostly] Wordless Wednesday

  1. Perfect timing for this post! I read this quote four times before my critical tendency kicked in….I wanted to cut out the last word, “critically” and leave it at “first, observe.” But then my thoughts return to that lovely first sentence. :)

  2. Fabulous photo of a gorgeous dog

Leave a Reply

