Tuna Brownies

Photo by SC Studios

Photo by SC Studios

Ingredients:
* 6 oz can tuna
* 1/4 c water drained from tuna
* 3 T scrambled egg
* 1/4 c cornmeal
* 1/2 c whole wheat flour

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Run the tuna and egg through a food processor (or chop into very fine pieces) and combine with the water. Add cornmeal and flour and blend to form a dough. Knead into a ball and roll out to about 1/4″ thick on a cookie sheet. Set empty bowl on floor to be licked out. Bake for 20 minutes, allow to cool, then cut into bite-sized pieces with a pizza cutter. Refrigerate, freeze, or feed immediately.

I usually quadruple this recipe as otherwise it makes a very small amount. Cats appreciate these treats too!

4 responses to “Tuna Brownies

  1. As I was reading it, I was wondering who would demand the most, my dog or my cats and then, you answered the question. Think I’ll have to try this. They’ll all go crazy for it.

  2. I love that the instructions include to “Set empty bowl on floor to be licked out. “. :-)

  3. My favorite step is also the “set empty bowl on floor to be licked out”. Do you have an estimate on how long you can store them in a refrigerator?

  4. I was extremely pleased to uncover this site. I want to to thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!
    ! I definitely really liked every bit of it
    and i also have you book marked to check out new things on your site.

Leave a Reply

